Adult Spring Courses 2017

Adult Courses Spring 2017 Riverside College Widnes Runcorn

Spring into action and sign up for one of our adult courses starting between April and June!

With no pressure and no exams, it’s a great way to make friends and spend time doing something you’ve always wanted to.

Adult Enrolment Events:

  • Thursday 20th April – 4pm – 7pm
  • Wednesday 26th April – 4pm – 7pm

Course Title Duration Day(s) of the Week Start Date Times Fee

Taster Courses

Introduction to Social Science 2 Weeks Monday 19/06/17 6 – 8.30pm FREE
Creative Writing – How to create a successful character / setting for your story  2 Weeks Monday 05/06/17 6 – 8.30pm FREE
Truth or Fiction – an Introduction to statistics  2 Weeks Monday 19/06/17 6 – 8.30pm FREE
Health Watch: How your body works  – An Introduction to circulatory / digestive systems  2 Weeks Monday 06/06/17 6 – 8.30pm FREE

Catering and Hospitality

Introduction to Bread Making Techniques  3 Weeks Thursday 27/04/17 6 – 9pm £35

Computing and ICT

Making the most of your PC / Laptop 3 Weeks Monday 15/05/17 10.30am – 12.30pm £10
Internet Safety for you and your family 2 Weeks Monday 24/04/17 10.30am – 12.30pm £10
Social Networking for Business  2 Weeks Monday 12/06/17 10.30am – 12.30pm £10
Create your own Website in Wix 3 Day Monday 08/05/17 6pm – 8pm £10

Construction, Engineering & Motor Vehicle

Beginners Car Maintenance 3 Weeks Wednesday 26/04/17 6 – 8pm £45
Award in Automotive Refrigerant Handling (Air-conditioning) – Level 3  5 Weeks Wednesday 26/04/17 6 – 8pm £230
Introduction to Welding 8 Weeks Monday 24/04/17 6 – 9pm £75
Introduction to CAD 8 Weeks Wednesday 26/04/17 6 – 9pm £75
Spring DIY – Decorating  3 Weeks Thursday 18/05/17 6.30 – 9pm £45
Spring DIY – Joinery 3 Weeks Thursday 27/04/17 6.30 – 9pm £45
Special Offer – If you enrol on both of our Spring DIY courses at the same time, you will pay just £75 total for both courses
CITB Health, Safety and Environment Test Construction Skills Certification Scheme (CSCS) 1 Hour Every Wednesday 19/04/17 3pm – 4pm £30 Test Fee**

English, Maths and ESOL

Skills Update – English 6 Weeks Various w/c 1st May Various FREE
Skills Update – Maths 6 Weeks Various w/c 1st May Various FREE
Essential English – ESOL Tasters 5 Weeks Various w/c 1st May Various FREE
IOSH Working Safely – Level 1 1 Day Wednesday 26/4/17 or 10/5/17 8.30am-4.15pm £120

Hair & Beauty

Professional Contouring Makeup Masterclass 1 Evening Thursday 20/04/17 6 – 9pm £35
All About the Eyes 1 Evening Thursday 27/04/17 6 – 9pm £35
Professional Special Occasion & Party Makeup 1 Evening Thursday 04/05/17 6 – 9pm £35
Introduction to Hair Design and Glamour 3 Weeks Monday 08/05/17 6 – 8.30pm £45
Introduction to Spa and Beauty Therapies 3 Weeks Monday 08/05/17 6 – 9pm £45
Skin Improvement Techniques 2 Weeks Monday 05/06/17 6 – 9pm £45
Party and Wedding Hair 1 Evening Monday 05/06/17 6 – 9pm £35
Glitter, Ombre and Jewel Nails – learn the technique 1 Evening Wednesday 07/06/17 6 – 9pm £45
Luscious Lashes & Beautiful Brows 1 Evening Thursday 26/06/17 6 – 9pm £35

Health & Nutrition

Re-Energise the body through Nutrition & 5 Energy Enhancing Smoothie Recipes 2 Weeks Monday 25/04/17 6 – 8pm £35

Teacher Education

Step into Teaching and Training  1 Day Wednesday 07/06/17 or 14/06/17 1 – 4pm or 4pm – 7pm FREE

** Call 0151 257 2828 to book.

Click Here for a PDF Version of the Spring Course Guide

How to Secure Your Place
1. Apply Online: Click Here
2. Call 0151 257 2053 or email advice@riverside.ac.uk
3. Join us on one of our Enrolment Events: Thursday 20th April 4pm-7pm or Wednesday 26th April 4pm-7pm